© João Carvalho All Rights Reserved
Looking across the River Cávado to Barcelos. To the right is the medieval Ponte de Barcelos (bridge) which was built between 1325 and 1328.
Across the river is the Igreja Matriz and the ruins of the Palace of the Counts of Barcelos (Paço dos Condes de Barcelos). In 1801 the tower of this palace collapsed badly damaging the bridge.